

Annual Spring Meeting of Participants Invitation Policy

The Invitation Policy outlines who receives an automatic invitation to the Annual Spring Meeting.

Invitations are specific to a person's role and therefore substituting another person to fill this role in not permitted (i.e. the invitation is NON-TRANSFERABLE).

If you do not receive an automatic invitation, please view the CCTG Registration Policy for eligibility to attend the meeting. If you are eligible, you can go to the Spring Meeting web page and request an Invitation.

Roles	Details
Committee Chairs	-Site Committee
	-Investigational New Drug Committee
	-Standing Committees
	-Working Groups and Sub-Committees
	-Disease Site Chairs (Past 3 years)
Committee Members	-Site Committee Executives Members
	-Site Committee Members
	-Site Committee Liaisons
	-IND Executive Members
	-IND Committee Members
	-Standing Committee Executive Members
	-Standing Committee Members
Canadian Centre	Centre Representatives from Active Canadian Member Centres
Representatives	
Canadian Trial Chairs and	Trials that are OPEN,ON HOLD, PLANNED and CLOSED in last 6 months
Members of CCTG Led Studies	(CCTG's discretion)
and Intergroup Studies	
Centre Nominations	-Centres with 5 patients accrued in 2021 are entitled to nominate one
	Investigator and one CRA to receive an invitation.
	-Centres with > 25 accruals in 2021 are entitled to nominate two
	Investigators and two CRAs to receive an invitation.
	-Centres with > 50 accruals in 2021 are entitled to nominate three
	Investigators and three CRAs to receive an invitation.
	-Two New Investigator nominations
CCTG Recognition Award	-Founder's Award: Dr. Joseph Pater Excellence in Clinical Trials Research
Recipients	Award
	-Dr. Elizabeth Eisenhauer Early Drug Development Young Investigator
	Award
	-Dr. Ralph Meyer Phase III Young Investigator Award
	-Phase III and Investigational New Drug Program Team Award

1. Committee/Trial Chairs

Site Committees + IND Program

Chairs, executive members, liaisons and members of the following site committees will receive an invitation:

- Brain
- Breast
- Gastrointestinal
- Genitourinary
- Gynecologic
- Hematologic
- Investigational New Drug (IND) Program
- Lung
- Melanoma
- Sarcoma
- Supportive Care

Standing Committees

Chairs, executive members and members of the following standing committees will receive an invitation:

- Audit and Monitoring Committee (AMC)
- Centre Representative Executive Committee (CENREPEXEC)
- Clinical Trials Committee (CTC)
- Clinical Research Associate Executive Committee(CRAEC)
- Committee on Economic Analysis (CEA)
- Correlative Sciences/Tumour Biology Committee and Executive Committee (CSTB)
- Data Safety Monitoring Committee (DSMC)
- Early Trials Advisory Group (ETAG)
- Patient Representatives (LAYREP)
- Pharmacists Network Steering Group (PHNETSG)
- Quality of Life Committee (QoLC)
- Radiation Oncology Quality Assurance Committee (ROQAC)
- Strategic Executive Advisory Council (SEAC)

Site Committee Working Groups and Subcommittees

Chairs and members of the following working groups will receive an invitation:

- Breast Disease Site Committee working groups include:
 - o Breast~Correlative Sciences/Tumour Biology
- Gastrointestinal Disease Site Committee working groups include:
 - o Colon Disease Oriented Group
 - o Esophageal Disease Oriented Group
 - o Hepatobiliary Disease Oriented Group
 - o Neuroendocrine Disease Oriented Group
 - o Pancreas Disease Oriented Group
 - o Rectal Disease Oriented Group
 - o Gastrointestinal ~Correlative Sciences/Tumour Biology Subcommittee
- Gynecology Disease Site Committee working groups include:
 - o Cervix Cancer Working Group
 - o Endometrial Cancer Working Group
 - o Gynecology~Correlative Sciences/Tumour Biology Subcommittee
 - o Ovarian Cancer Working Group

- Genitourinary Site Committee working groups include:
 - o Correlative Sciences/Tumour Biology Working Group
- Hematology Disease Site Committee working groups include:
 - o Leukemia Subcommittee
 - o Lymphoma Subcommittee
 - o Myeloma Subcommittee
 - o Hematology~Correlative Sciences/Tumour Biology Subcommittee
- Lung
- o Correlative Sciences/Tumour Biology Working Group
- o Mesothelioma/Thymoma/Surgery Working Group
- o Radiation Oncology Working Group
- o Small Cell Lung Cancer Working Group
- Head and Neck
 - o Correlative Sciences/Tumour Biology Working Group
- Sarcoma
 - o Sarcoma IND Working Group

Trial Committee Chairs

Canadian Chairs of CCTG Led studies and Intergroup studies that are Open, Planned, On Hold or Closed (in last six months) will be sent an invitation.

2. Centre Representatives and Contact Clinical Research Associates

Centre Representatives and Contact Clinical Research Associates from "active" members centres will be sent an invitation.

3. Nominations for Investigators and Clinical Research Associates

- Centres with 5 patients accrued in 2021 are entitled to nominate one Investigator and one CRA to receive an invitation.
- Centres with > 25 accruals in 2021 are entitled to nominate two Investigators and two CRAs to receive an invitation.
- Centres with > 50 accruals in 2021 are entitled to nominate three Investigators and three CRAs to receive an invitation.

4. Nominations for New Investigators

This year we will offer eligible New Investigators at our "active" member centres two New Investigator nominations.

A "new" investigator is defined as being in their first 5 years of staff appointment.